Regional Coordinators

Contact the regional coordinator for your county to obtain HCFAO material or instructions on how to obtain it, to volunteer to help with the campaign for single-payer, or for answers to questions about HCFAO or the single-payer movement in general.

For our regional coordinators, diversity, equity, and inclusion toolbox: Click here


Region 1 (Northeast Ohio - Cleveland area)

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake and Lorain

Contact: Cathe Caraway (she/her)
Phone: 310-749-6111


Region 2 (Northwest Ohio - Toledo area)

Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, and Wood

Contact: Robert (Bob) Kemp (he/him)

Phone: 419-704-1863


Region 3 (Southeastern Ohio - Athens area)

Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington

Contact: Beth Workman (she/her)



Region 4 (Southwestern Ohio - Cincinnati area)

Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland and Warren

Contact: Dee Chavez (she/her)
Phone: 513-413-1178


Region 5 (Central Ohio - Columbus area)

Crawford, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hardin, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Union, and Wyandot

Contact: Kurt Bateman (he/him) or Tamie Wilson (she/her)

Phone: 614-562-1066


Region 6 (East Central Ohio - Medina area)

Ashland, Carroll, Columbiana, Holmes, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Richland, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas, Trumbull, and Wayne

Contact: Open - Contact if interested in position


Region 7 (West Central Ohio - Dayton area)

Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby

Contact: Matthew Noordsij-Jones, MD (he/him) or Bill Davis (he/him)

Phone: 937-321-8698